SpectraSoul - Delay No More LP (The Remixes)

SHA070 - Released 21/07/2013

After delivering one the finest electronic albums of 2012 in 'Delay No More' the production powerhouse Spectrasoul invited some of their favourite producers to give their own take on the album tracks.

From the moment you see pedigree producer dBridge’s name on the page you know something special’s in store and indeed his take on ‘Memento’ is all kinds of awesome. Lifting it up even further to exquisitely ethereal heights dBridge does the job with aplomb. DLR then steps in to lush up ‘Sometimes We Lie’ into a weighty peaktime roller that’ll move mountains whilst Rockwell does something rather astonishing with ‘S.O.U.R’, turning it into a half-time hip-hop hybrid complete with an all-new monster riff to step to.

Deep house aficionado James Zabiela then offers a refreshing take on ‘The Curb’, drawing it into some spooked out 4/4 territories, cutting up the vocals and dropping some throbbing bass that’ll see this mess up dance floors all over. Then CMX delves deep to turn Spectrasoul’s own house excursion ‘Away With Me’ into a deep broken beat affair with the legendary Calibre and Kito bringing up the rear to add their previously released efforts to this absolutely stunning EP.



Sold Out