The Protoypes

The Protoypes

Nurtured by Shogun Audio, The Prototypes' firing fusion of stadium-shattering anthems and underground drum and bass classics saw them emerge as an unstoppable drum and bass force throughout the 2010s. From their earlier work on Shogun to their latest 2020 album 'Ten Thousand Feet & Rising' on their own Get Hype imprint, the duo continue to go from strength to strength with each release.

First releasing in 2010, within two years The Prototypes came into prominence with the big euphoric dancefloor track 'Suffocate' on Shogun Audio. which received support from Zane Lowe, Annie Mac, Andy C, Roni Size, Friction, J Majik & Wickaman, Pendulum, and DJ Fresh.

2013 then saw the duo sign an album deal with Futurebound's Viper Recordings. The first single from the their forthcoming album 'Pale Blue Dot' held the #1 spot on the Beatport drum and bass chart for over a month with DJ support from Netsky, Chase & Status, Pendulum, Sub Focus, Sigma, TC, & more.

2014 and beyond watched them go from strength to strength with 'Just Bounce' featured on Andy C's 'Nightlife 6' album, the duo being signed to Primary Talent Agency and a summer residency on BBC Xtra Talent.

Fast forward to 2015 and The Prototypes released their debut album 'City of Gold' on Viper Recordings, which featured vocals from Ayak, Donae'o, Ayah Marar, Laconic, MAD HEAD CITY and Amy Pearson. 'The City of Gold' album tour encompassed over 50 dates.

After the success of their debut album, the dynamic drum and bass duo then launched their own imprint in the form of Get Hype Records. After a slew of successful releases, the label then acted as home to The Prototypes sophomore album 'Ten Thousand Feet & Rising', including huge tracks such as 'Rocket Guns Blazin', 'Oxygen', and 'Electric'.